Appendix 6: ARPANSA licensing activities

Licensee	Licence Number	Nature of breach	TRIM Reference
Australian Customs and Border Protection Service	S0092	Breach of section 31(1) of the ARPANS Act for unauthorised possession and use of a class 4 laser on a forward looking infra-red device on an Australian Customs ship.	R12/04900

Table 18: Details of any breach of licence conditions by a licensee during the financial year of

conditions, which was subsequently determined to have minor safety implications. Due to the corrective actions undertaken by the licensee no enforcement action was considered necessary.

Table 19: Facility licences as at 30 June 2012

Commonwealth entity	Licences held
Australian Customs and Border Protection Service	4
Australian Defence Force /Department of Defence	5
Australian National University	3
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)	17
Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA)	1
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)	2
Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities – Parks Australia	1
Total	33

Table 20: Source licences as at 30 June 2012	
Commonwealth entity	Licences held
ANU Enterprise Pty Ltd	1
ASC Pty Ltd	1
Attorney-General's Department	1
Australian Crime Commission	1
Australian Customs and Border Protection Service	2
Australian Defence Force /Department of Defence	2
Australian Federal Police	1
Australian Institute of Marine Science	1
Australian National University	1
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)	3
Australian Postal Corporation	1
Australian Quarantine and Inspection Service (AQIS)	1
Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA)	2
Australian Securities and Investments Commission	1
Australian Sports Commission	1
Australian Trade Commission	1
Australian War Memorial	1
Bureau of Meteorology – Cape Grim	1
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)	12
Decipha Pty Ltd	1
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade	1
Department of Immigration and Citizenship	1
Department of Infrastructure and Transport	1
Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research – National Measurement Institute	1
Department of Parliamentary Services	1
Department of Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government – Indian Ocean Territories Health Service	1
Department of Resources Energy and Tourism - Geoscience Australia	1
Department of Resources Energy and Tourism - Geoscience Australia – Geospatial and Earth Monitoring Division	1
Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and the Communities – Australian Antarctic Division	1
Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and the Communities – Australian Antarctic Division, Polar Medicine	1

Table 20: Source licences as at 30 June 2012 (cont).

Commonwealth entity	Licences held
Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and the Communities – Supervising Scientist	1
Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet	1
Family Court of Australia	1
Federal Court of Australia	1
Health Services Australia	1
High Court of Australia	1
Law Courts Limited	1
National Gallery of Australia	1
National Museum of Australia	1
Note Printing Australia	1
Reserve Bank of Australia	1
Royal Australian Mint	1
Silex Systems Ltd	1
Total number of licences	60