ARPANSA home page
index - site map - search - contact us
spacer
spacer
spacer
Home grey pointer Non Ionizing Radiation grey pointer

UV-Index Summary for Darwin for March 2010

This page presents a summary of the recorded UV-Index values for Darwin, Northern Territory for March 2010 . The Index Time indicates the time that the maximum UVR level occured for the day to the nearest ten minutes. The Model Time indicates the time of the maximum forecast UVR level for the day (solar noon) to the nearest ten minutes.

Click here to return to the Monthly UV-Index Summaries for Darwin page.

UV-Index summary for Darwin for March 2010

The UV-Index Monthly Summary Chart

This chart displays recorded UV-Index values for this site for one month. The reported UV-Index values are displayed in yellow. UV-Index values are reported to the nearest whole number. The UV-Index represents the highest recorded solar ultraviolet radiation level for each day. Gaps in the yellow line indicate that the UV-Index is not available for that day.

The model is a forecast of the UVR levels for a clear sky day and is displayed in green. Ozone in the atmosphere varies on a daily basis and has an effect on UV levels. The model is based on an ozone value that is an average of historical daily ozone values for each site. UV levels may occasionally exceed the model due to differences between the averaged and actual ozone levels. Unusual cloud conditions may also cause the measured UV-Index to exceed the model.


UV-Index Summary for Darwin, March 2010

Date Day UV-Index Index Time Model Model Time
01/03/2010 Monday 11 14:50 14 13:00
02/03/2010 Tuesday 11 13:50 14 13:00
03/03/2010 Wednesday 13 13:30 14 13:00
04/03/2010 Thursday 12 13:10 14 13:00
05/03/2010 Friday 12 12:20 14 12:50
06/03/2010 Saturday 13 13:10 14 13:00
07/03/2010 Sunday 13 13:10 14 13:00
08/03/2010 Monday 13 13:10 14 12:50
09/03/2010 Tuesday 12 13:10 14 12:50
10/03/2010 Wednesday 12 12:40 14 13:00
11/03/2010 Thursday 12 12:20 13 13:00
12/03/2010 Friday 13 13:00 13 13:00
13/03/2010 Saturday 12 13:20 13 13:00
14/03/2010 Sunday 11 11:50 13 13:00
15/03/2010 Monday 12 13:20 13 13:00
17/03/2010 Wednesday 12 12:10 13 12:50
19/03/2010 Friday 10 11:20 13 12:50
20/03/2010 Saturday 14 12:40 13 12:50
21/03/2010 Sunday 13 12:40 13 12:50
22/03/2010 Monday 12 13:00 13 12:50
23/03/2010 Tuesday 13 12:50 13 12:50
24/03/2010 Wednesday 11 12:00 13 12:50
25/03/2010 Thursday 12 12:30 13 12:50
26/03/2010 Friday 12 13:20 13 12:50
27/03/2010 Saturday 12 13:00 13 12:50
28/03/2010 Sunday 12 12:30 13 12:50
29/03/2010 Monday 13 12:40 13 12:50
30/03/2010 Tuesday 12 13:30 12 12:50
31/03/2010 Wednesday 12 13:20 12 12:50


Further information about the UV-Index

Refer to the ARPANSA UV Resource Guide and the ARPANSA UV-Index information sheet.

Information about UV models can be found on the Australian UV models page.

Refer to the ARPANSA UV information page for other presentations of UV information.

The World Health Organisation (WHO) publishes a Global solar UV index fact sheet.

UV Alert image

The latest SunSmart UV Alert can be found at the Bureau of Meterology.

Further information about the SunSmart UV Alert can be found at SunSmart.


Top

index - site map - search - contact us - home
spacer
spacer
spacer
Copyright - Security - Disclaimer - Privacy Statement - Feedback
Updated by Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency - 6 April 2010
URL: http://www.arpansa.gov.au/uvindex/monthly/darmar2010summ.htm
Freecall 1800 022 333