ARPANSA home page
index - site map - search - contact us
spacer
spacer
spacer
Home grey pointer Non Ionizing Radiation grey pointer

UV-Index Summary for Newcastle for June 2006

This page presents a summary of the recorded UV-Index values for Newcastle, New South Wales for June 2006 . The Index Time indicates the time that the maximum UVR level occured for the day to the nearest ten minutes. The Model Time indicates the time of the maximum predicted UVR level for the day (solar noon) to the nearest ten minutes.

Click here to return to the Monthly UV-Index Summaries for Newcastle page.

UV-Index summary for Newcastle for June 2006

The UV-Index Monthly Summary Chart

This chart displays recorded UV-Index values for this site for one month. The reported UV-Index values are displayed in yellow. UV-Index values are reported to the nearest whole number. The UV-Index represents the highest recorded solar ultraviolet radiation level for each day.

The model, which is the calculated UV-Index for a clear sky day, is displayed in green. On this chart the model is shown to a higher resolution for ease of interpretation.


UV-Index Summary for Newcastle, June 2006

Date Day UV-Index Index Time Model Model Time
01/06/2006 Thursday 2 11:30 3 11:50
02/06/2006 Friday 2 12:00 3 11:50
03/06/2006 Saturday 2 12:00 3 11:50
04/06/2006 Sunday 2 11:30 3 11:50
05/06/2006 Monday 3 11:10 3 11:50
06/06/2006 Tuesday 2 12:00 3 11:50
07/06/2006 Wednesday 2 11:30 3 11:50
08/06/2006 Thursday 3 12:00 3 11:50
09/06/2006 Friday 2 11:20 3 11:50
10/06/2006 Saturday 1 11:40 3 11:50
11/06/2006 Sunday 2 12:30 3 11:50
12/06/2006 Monday 2 11:50 3 11:50
13/06/2006 Tuesday 2 11:50 3 11:50
14/06/2006 Wednesday 2 11:50 3 11:50
15/06/2006 Thursday 2 11:50 3 11:50
16/06/2006 Friday 2 11:40 3 11:50
17/06/2006 Saturday 2 11:20 3 11:50
18/06/2006 Sunday 2 12:00 3 11:50
19/06/2006 Monday 2 12:10 3 12:00
20/06/2006 Tuesday 2 11:50 3 11:50
21/06/2006 Wednesday 1 11:20 3 11:50
22/06/2006 Thursday 2 12:30 3 11:50
23/06/2006 Friday 2 11:50 3 12:00
24/06/2006 Saturday 2 12:00 3 12:00
25/06/2006 Sunday 2 12:30 3 11:50
26/06/2006 Monday 2 12:10 3 12:00
27/06/2006 Tuesday 2 11:50 3 12:00
28/06/2006 Wednesday 2 11:50 3 12:00
29/06/2006 Thursday 2 12:00 3 12:00
30/06/2006 Friday 2 11:00 3 12:00


Further information about the UV-Index

Refer to the ARPANSA UV Resource Guide and the ARPANSA UV-Index information sheet.

Information about UV models can be found on the Australian UV models page.

Refer to the ARPANSA UV information page for other presentations of UV information.

The World Health Organisation (WHO) publishes a Global solar UV index fact sheet.

UV Alert image

The latest SunSmart UV Alert can be found at the Bureau of Meterology.

Further information about the SunSmart UV Alert can be found at SunSmart.


Top

index - site map - search - contact us - home
spacer
spacer
spacer
Copyright - Security - Disclaimer - Privacy Statement - Feedback
Updated by Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency - 6 July 2006
URL: http://www.arpansa.gov.au/uvindex/monthly/newjun2006summ.htm
Freecall 1800 022 333