Our Services

contact

For more information please get in touch with ARPANSA

UV Index Summary for Sydney for December 2011

This page presents a summary of the recorded UV-Index values for Sydney, New South Wales for December 2011 . The Index Time indicates the time that the maximum UVR level occured for the day to the nearest ten minutes. The Model Time indicates the time of the maximum forecast UVR level for the day (solar noon) to the nearest ten minutes.

Click here to return to the Monthly UV-Index Summaries for Sydney page.

UV-Index summary for Sydney for December 2011

The UV-Index Monthly Summary Chart

This chart displays recorded UV-Index values for this site for one month. The reported UV-Index values are displayed in yellow. UV-Index values are reported to the nearest whole number. The UV-Index represents the highest recorded solar ultraviolet radiation level for each day.

The model is a forecast of the UVR levels for a clear sky day and is displayed in green. Ozone in the atmosphere varies on a daily basis and has an effect on UV levels. The model is based on an ozone value that is an average of historical daily ozone values for each site. UV levels may occasionally exceed the model due to differences between the averaged and actual ozone levels. Unusual cloud conditions may also cause the measured UV-Index to exceed the model.


UV-Index Summary for Sydney, December 2011

Date Day UV-Index Index Time Model Model Time
01/12/2011 Thursday 10 14:10 10 12:40
02/12/2011 Friday 11 13:00 10 12:40
03/12/2011 Saturday 11 12:10 10 12:40
04/12/2011 Sunday 7 12:10 10 12:40
05/12/2011 Monday 9 12:10 10 12:40
06/12/2011 Tuesday 9 12:30 10 12:40
07/12/2011 Wednesday 10 12:30 10 12:40
08/12/2011 Thursday 10 13:30 10 12:40
09/12/2011 Friday 12 13:00 11 12:40
10/12/2011 Saturday 10 12:50 11 12:50
11/12/2011 Sunday 11 12:00 11 12:40
12/12/2011 Monday 6 12:20 11 12:40
13/12/2011 Tuesday 12 13:00 11 12:40
14/12/2011 Wednesday 11 14:00 11 12:50
15/12/2011 Thursday 12 13:10 11 12:50
16/12/2011 Friday 10 14:20 11 12:50
17/12/2011 Saturday 12 13:20 11 12:50
18/12/2011 Sunday 13 12:50 11 12:40
19/12/2011 Monday 9 13:30 11 12:50
20/12/2011 Tuesday 12 13:00 11 12:40
21/12/2011 Wednesday 13 13:10 11 12:50
22/12/2011 Thursday 6 15:30 11 12:50
23/12/2011 Friday 11 11:20 11 12:50
24/12/2011 Saturday 12 12:50 11 12:50
25/12/2011 Sunday 12 12:30 11 12:50
26/12/2011 Monday 7 12:20 11 12:50
27/12/2011 Tuesday 10 13:20 11 12:50
28/12/2011 Wednesday 13 13:00 11 13:00
29/12/2011 Thursday 12 12:50 11 13:00
30/12/2011 Friday 11 11:40 11 13:00
31/12/2011 Saturday 14 12:30 11 12:50

 


Further information about the UV Index

Refer to the ARPANSA UV Resource Guide and the ARPANSA UV Index information sheet.

Information about UV models can be found on the Australian UV models page.

Refer to the ARPANSA UV information page for other presentations of UV information.

The World Health Organization (WHO) publishes a Global solar UV index fact sheet.

UV Alert image

The latest SunSmart UV Alert can be found at the Bureau of Meterology.

Further information about the SunSmart UV Alert can be found at SunSmart.

Top of Page