Warning message

There is currently a suspension or adjustment to some of our activities due to COVID-19. For full details please visit our Activities in response to COVID-19 information page.

ANRDR Advisory Board


Established in 2020 the primary purpose of the Australian National Radiation Dose Register (ANRDR) Advisory Board is to represent the jurisdictions when dealing with ANRDR matters and to provide advice to the Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA) on the development and national expansion of the ANRDR.

The Advisory Board serves to provide recommendations to the CEO of ARPANSA on the strategic direction of the ANRDR. Any work relating to operational and technical matters will be informed by a specialist working group with appropriate skillsets, as selected by the Advisory Board. 


The members of the Advisory Board are nominated by the jurisdictions and approved by the Branch Head, Radiation Health Services. Members are appointed for three years and may be reappointed. The Chair of the Advisory Board can be nominated by the members or ARPANSA and approved by the Branch Head, Radiation Health Services. ARPANSA provides secretariat support for the Advisory Board.

The membership of the Advisory Board shall comprise of nominees of radiation regulatory authorities and the ANRDR team. All effort should be made to ensure the Advisory Board is comprised of no less than 7 and no more than 12 members, which at a minimum would be:

  1. One representative from five different jurisdictions as nominated by the jurisdictions.
  2. The Chair.
  3. The ANRDR Manager as a permanent standing member of the Advisory Board.

An Advisory Board member may leave the Advisory Board at any time. At such times, in the first instance, the Chair may request a replacement from the same jurisdiction to replace the member, otherwise offers will be sent to non-member jurisdictions.


The ANRDR Advisory Board meets remotely at least annually and on an as needed basis if required.